Montana Transportation Commission Minutes

April 23, 2013

For additional information, please call (406) 444-7200 or visit the commission's web site at http://www.mdt.mt.gov/pubinvolve/trans comm/meetings.shtml.

For the hearing impaired, the TTY numbers are (406) 444-7696 or 1-800-335-7592, or call the Montana Relay at 711. Alternative accessible formats of this document will be provided upon request.

The Montana Transportation Commission met via conference call on April 23, 2013 the meeting was called to order by Commissioner Howlett at 9:05 am with the following participants:

Kevin Howlett, Commissioner (District 1)
Rick Griffith, Commissioner (District 2)
D. Winterburn, Commissioner (District 3)
Carol Lambert, Commissioner (District 4) - Excused
Barb Skelton, Commissioner (District 5)
Mike Tooley, Director
Pat Wise, MDT
Tim Reardon, MDT
Dwane Kailey, MDT
Kevin Christensen, MDT
Suzy Price, MDT
Lori Ryan, MDT

Awards: Kevin Christensen presented information regarding the staff recommendations for the following projects:

Call	Project	Project	County	District	Bid Amount	Contractor	City, State zip
No	Number	Description	Counties				
101	NH-HSIP	Lewistown-	Fergus	Billings	2,949,500.33	Wickens	Lewistown, MT
	57-	East				Construction,	59457-0746
	3(43)83					Inc.	
102	HSIP	SF069-Black	Ravalli	Missoula	645,791.61	Knife River	Missoula, MT
	269-	& Bass-South				Corporation	59808
	1(33)3	Corvallis					
103	HSIP	SF109-	Sanders	Missoula	63,278.25	HL	Billings, MT
	382-	Guardrail-				Construction,	59107-0217
	1(13)15	South of Hot				Inc.	
		Springs					

Three (3) projects were advertised a total of twelve (12) bids were tendered. Staff recommends awarding projects to the responsive low bidder.

Commissioner Griffith moved to adopt the staff recommendations to award projects to the respective low bidders. Commissioner Skelton seconded the motion. All Commissioners voted aye.

Meeting adjourned at 9:10 am

Kevin Howlett, Chair Montana Transportation Commission

Michael T, Tooley, Director Montana Department of Transportation

Lori Ryan, Secretary Montana Transportation Commission