Montana Transportation Commission Minutes

February 26, 2013

For additional information, please call (406) 444-7200 or visit the commission's web site at http://www.mdt.mt.gov/pubinvolve/trans comm/meetings.shtml.

For the hearing impaired, the TTY numbers are (406) 444-7696 or 1-800-335-7592, or call the Montana Relay at 711. Alternative accessible formats of this document will be provided upon request.

The Montana Transportation Commission met via conference call on February 26, 2013 the meeting was called to order by Commissioner Howlett at 9:05 am with the following participants:

Kevin Howlett, Commissioner (District 1) - Excused Rick Griffith, Commissioner (District 2) - Chair D. Winterburn, Commissioner (District 3) Carol Lambert, Commissioner (District 4) Barb Skelton, Commissioner (District 5) - Excused Mike Tooley, Director Pat Wise, MDT Tim Reardon, MDT Dwane Kailey, MDT Suzy Price, MDT Lynn Zanto, MDT Lori Ryan, MDT

Awards: Dwane Kailey presented information regarding the staff recommendations for the following projects:

Call No	Project Number	Project Description	County Counties	District	Bid Amount	Contractor	City State zip
101	NH 60- 2(63)78	Belt-N & S	Cascade	Great Falls	8,078,383.34	Riverside Contracting, Inc.	Missoula, MT 59808-9622
102	STPS 426- 2(12)15	Judith River Slide Repair/MT 11-1	Fergus	Billings	2,748,765.35	SK Construction, Inc.	Missoula, MT 59808-8276
103	STPP 3- 2(76)28 & STPP 3- 1(32)9	N Fairfield- Choteau & Jct MT 200- Choteau	Cascade & Teton	Great Falls	874,848.80	Pavement Maintenance Solutions, Inc.	Columbia Falls, MT 59912-5379

Three (3) projects were advertised a total of twenty-two (22) bids were tendered. Staff recommends awarding projects to the responsive low bidders.

Commissioner Lambert moved to adopt the staff recommendations to award projects 101, 102, 104 to the respective low bidders. Commissioner Winterburn seconded the motion. All Commissioners voted aye.

Meeting adjourned at 9:10 am

Rick Griffith, Chair Montana Transportation Commission

Michael T, Tooley, Director Montana Department of Transportation

Lori Ryan, Secretary Montana Transportation Commission