## Montana Transportation Commission Minutes

January 29, 2013

For additional information, please call (406) 444-7200 or visit the commission's web site at <u>http://www.mdt.mt.gov/pubinvolve/trans\_comm/meetings.shtml</u>. For the hearing impaired, the TTY numbers are (406) 444-7696 or 1-800-335-7592, or call the Montana Relay at 711. Alternative accessible formats of this document will be provided upon request.

The Montana Transportation Commission met via conference call on January 29, 2013 the meeting was called to order by Commissioner Howlett at 9:03 am with the following participants:

Kevin Howlett, Commissioner (District 1) Rick Griffith, Commissioner (District 2) D. Winterburn, Commissioner (District 3) Excused Carol Lambert, Commissioner (District 4) Barb Skelton, Commissioner (District 5) Mike Tooley, Director Pat Wise, MDT Tim Reardon, MDT Dwane Kailey, MDT Suzy Price, MDT Lynn Zanto, MDT Lori Ryan, MDT

Call No	Project Number	Project Description	County Counties	District	Bid Amount	Contractor	City State zip
101	IM 90- 6(113)306, IM 90- 6(101)304, & IM 90- 6(141)308	W Bozeman Interchange - Bozeman, Bozeman Structures & Bozeman - East (I-90)	Gallatin	Butte	8,799,646.60	Dick Anderson Construction, Inc.	Great Falls, MT 59404
102	NH 50- 1(28)42	Turn Lanes- Gallatin Canyon	Gallatin	Butte	5,991,991.42	M A Deatley Construction, Inc.	Clarkston, WA 99403-0490
103	IM 15- 4(132)196	Helena-North	Lewis and Clark	Great Falls	2,802,208.00	Helena Sand & Gravel, Inc.	Helena, MT 59604
104	NH 8- 2(55)42	Benton & Lyndale-Helena	Lewis and Clark	Great Falls	1,062,800.00	Helena Sand & Gravel, Inc.	Helena, MT 59604

Awards: Dwane Kailey presented information regarding the staff recommendations for the following projects:

Four (4) projects were advertised a total of twenty (20) bids were tendered. Staff recommends awarding projects to the responsive low bidders.

Commissioner Griffith moved to adopt the staff recommendations to award projects 101, 102, 104 to the respective low bidders. Commissioner Skelton seconded the motion. All Commissioners voted aye.

Meeting adjourned at 9:10 am

S. Kevin Howlett, Chair Montana Transportation Commission Michael T, Tooley, Director Montana Department of Transportation Lori Ryan, Secretary Montana Transportation Commission