Montana Transportation Commission Minutes

March 12, 2013

For additional information, please call (406) 444-7200 or visit the commission's web site at http://www.mdt.mt.gov/pubinvolve/trans comm/meetings.shtml.

For the hearing impaired, the TTY numbers are (406) 444-7696 or 1-800-335-7592, or call the Montana Relay at 711. Alternative accessible formats of this document will be provided upon request.

The Montana Transportation Commission met via conference call on March 12, 2013 the meeting was called to order by Commissioner Howlett at 9:00 am with the following participants:

Kevin Howlett, Commissioner (District 1)
Rick Griffith, Commissioner (District 2)
D. Winterburn, Commissioner (District 3)
Carol Lambert, Commissioner (District 4)
Barb Skelton, Commissioner (District 5)
Mike Tooley, Director
Pat Wise, MDT
Tim Reardon, MDT
Dwane Kailey, MDT
Suzy Price, MDT
Jim Skinner, MDT
Lori Ryan, MDT

Awards: Dwane Kailey presented information regarding the staff recommendations for the following projects:

Call No	Project Number	Project Description	County Counties	District	Bid Amount	Contractor	City State zip
201	CBI-NHTSA 5-3(96)128	Whitefish-West	Flathead	Missoula	7,128,698.35	LHC, Inc.	Kalispell, MT 59904-0338
202	IM 15- 8(64)389	Sunburst- Sweetgrass	Toole	Great Falls	2,661,720.59	Schellinger Construction Company, Inc.	Columbia Falls, MT 59912- 0039
203	STPP 80- 3(8)60	Stanford-North	Judith Basin	Billings	1,262,756.54	LHC, Inc.	Kalispell, MT 59904-0338
204	STPP 6- 1(104)30	Trout Creek- Southeast	Sanders	Missoula	632,509.30	Pavement Maintenance Solutions, Inc.	Columbia Falls, MT 59912- 5379
205	NH 15(99)	Foys Bend Stream Mitigation	Flathead	Missoula	290,000.00	Glacier Excavating, Inc.	Eureka, MT 59917-9243

Five (5) projects were advertised a total of twenty-three (23) bids were tendered. Staff recommends awarding projects to the responsive low bidders. Project number 205, Foys Bend Stream Mitigation has an expedited Notice to Proceed and was awarded March 5, 2013 to Glacier Excavating Inc.

Commissioner Lambert moved to adopt the staff recommendations to award projects to the respective low bidders. Commissioner Skelton seconded the motion. All Commissioners voted aye.

Meeting adjourned at 9:10 am

Montana Transportation Commission

Montana Department of Transportation

Lori Ryan, Secretary Montana Transportation Commission