Montana Transportation Commission Minutes March 26, 2013

For additional information, please call (406) 444-7200 or visit the commission's web site at <u>http://www.mdt.mt.gov/pubinvolve/trans_comm/meetings.shtml</u>. For the hearing impaired, the TTY numbers are (406) 444-7696 or 1-800-335-7592, or call the Montana Relay at 711. Alternative accessible formats of this document will be provided upon request.

The Montana Transportation Commission met via conference call on March 26, 2013 the meeting was called to order by Commissioner Howlett at 9:00 am with the following participants:

Kevin Howlett, Commissioner (District 1) Rick Griffith, Commissioner (District 2) John Cobb, Commissioner (District 3) Carol Lambert, Commissioner (District 4) Barb Skelton, Commissioner (District 5) Mike Tooley, Director Pat Wise, MDT Tim Reardon, MDT Dwane Kailey, MDT Suzy Price, MDT Lori Ryan, MDT

Call No	Project Number	Project Description	County Counties	District	Bid Amount	Contractor	City, State zip
101	STPP-HSIP 54-1(10)4 & STPP 54-1(12)9	Biddle-North & South & North of Biddle-North	Powder River	Glendive	12,497,175.92	Oftedal Construction, Inc.	Miles City, MT 59301- 0400
102	IM 90- 9(114)503	Dunmore- East	Big Horn	Billings	2,163,526.25	Riverside Contracting, Inc.	Missoula, MT 59808- 9622
103	UPP-HSIP 5805(15)	Park Ave- Broadway to Neill-Helena	Lewis and Clark	Great Falls	522,537.00	Helena Sand & Gravel, Inc.	Helena, MT 59604
104	HSIP STWD (145)	SF 119- Glendive Rumble Strips	Fallon, Valley, Custer, Dawson, Roosevelt & Richland	Glendive	224,217.50	Highmark Traffic Services, Inc.	Billings, MT 59105- 0220
105	HSIP 15- 4(143)218	SF 119- Delineation I- 15	Cascade & Lewis and Clark	Great Falls	173,515.25	Mountain West Holding Company	Billings, MT 59107- 1793

Awards: Dwane Kailey presented information regarding the staff recommendations for the following projects:

Five (5) projects were advertised a total of twenty (20) bids were tendered. Staff recommends awarding projects to the responsive low bidders.

Commissioner Lambert moved to adopt the staff recommendations to award projects to the respective low bidders. Commissioner Griffith seconded the motion. All Commissioners voted aye.

Meeting adjourned at 9:10 am

Kevin Howlett, Chair Montana Transportation Commission

Lori Ryan, Secretary Montana Transportation Commission Michael T, Tooley, Director Montana Department of Transportation