Montana Transportation Commission

Minutes

May 7, 2013

For additional information, please call (406) 444-7200 or visit the commission's web site at http://www.mdt.mt.gov/pubinvolve/trans comm/meetings.shtml.

For the hearing impaired, the TTY numbers are (406) 444-7696 or 1-800-335-7592, or call the Montana Relay at 711. Alternative accessible formats of this document will be provided upon request.

The Montana Transportation Commission met via conference call on May 7, 2013 the meeting was called to order by Commissioner Howlett at 9:00 am with the following participants:

Kevin Howlett, Commissioner (District 1)

Rick Griffith, Commissioner (District 2)

D. Winterburn, Commissioner (District 3)

Carol Lambert, Commissioner (District 4)

Barb Skelton, Commissioner (District 5)

Mike Tooley, Director

Pat Wise, MDT

Tim Reardon, MDT

Dwane Kailey, MDT

Suzy Price, MDT

Jim Skinner, MDT

Lori Ryan, MDT

Paul Harker, FHWA

Chris Riley, FHWA

Awards: Kevin Christensen presented information regarding the staff recommendations for the following projects:

Call No	Project Number	Project Description	County Counties	District	Bid Amount	Contractor	City State zip
201	CBI-HSIP 1- 10(50)639	Big Muddy Creek-East	Roosevelt	Glendive	9,236,918.35	SK Construction, Inc.	Missoula, MT 59808-8276
202	MT-STPU 1036(1)	Bench Boulevard- Billings	Yellowstone	Billings	4,168,908.50	Knife River Corporation	Billings, MT 59108-0066
203	MT 323- 1(32)0	Ekalaka to Alzada	Carter	Glendive	5,272,407.43	Century Companies, Inc.	Lewistown, MT 59457-0579
204	STPS 254- 3(2)17	Bloomfield-North & South	Dawson	Glendive	1,931,400.00	Nelcon, Inc.	Kalispell, MT 59903-5370

Four (4) projects were advertised a total of twelve (12) bids were tendered. Staff recommends awarding projects to the responsive low bidder.

Commissioner Lambert moved to adopt the staff recommendations to award projects to the respective low bidders. Commissioner Skelton seconded the motion. All Commissioners voted aye.

Meeting adjourned at 9:15 am

Kevin Howlett, Chair Montana Transportation Commission Michael T, Tooley, Director Montana Department of Transportation

Lori Ryan, Secretary Montana Transportation Commission