## Montana Transportation Commission Minutes

## August 28, 2015

For additional information, please call (406) 444-7200 or visit the commission's web site at <a href="http://www.mdt.mt.gov/pubinvolve/trans">http://www.mdt.mt.gov/pubinvolve/trans</a> comm/meetings.shtml.

For the hearing impaired, the TTY numbers are (406) 444-7696 or 1-800-335-7592, or call the Montana Relay at 711. Alternative accessible formats of this document will be provided upon request.

The Montana Transportation Commission met via conference call on August 28, 2015 the meeting was called to order by Commissioner Griffith at 9:02 am with the following participants:

Dan Belcourt. Commissioner (District 1) Rick Griffith, Commissioner (District 2) John Cobb, Commissioner (District 3) Carol Lambert, Commissioner (District 4) Barb Skelton, Commissioner (District 5) Mike Tooley, MDT Dwane Kailey, MDT Pat Wise, MDT Kevin Christensen, MDT Lisa Durbin, MDT Suzi Price, MDT Tim Tilton, MDT Patti McCubbins, MDT Lori Ryan, MDT Lynn Zanto, MDT Tim Reardon, MDT Chris Riley, FHWA

> Awards: Kevin Christensen presented information regarding the staff recommendations for the following project:

207	STPP	8188001	BEARTOOTH	Carbon	15-	Billings	\$4,719,471.54	GEOSTABILIZATION	GRAND	ı
	28-		PASS -		Jul-	_		INTERNATIONAL,	JUNCTION,	ı
	2(52)49		SLOPE		16			LLC	CO 81502-	ı
	, ,		REPAIRS						4709	ı

The Beartooth Pass Slope Repair project was re-advertised and a total of one (1) bid was tendered. Staff recommends awarding projects to the responsive low bidders.

Commissioner Cobb moved to approve the staff recommendation to award projects to responsive low bidders; Commissioner Skelton seconded the motion, all Commissioners voted aye.

Meeting adjourned at 9:10 am