Montana Transportation Commission Minutes May 26, 2015

For additional information, please call (406) 444-7200 or visit the commission's web site at <u>http://www.mdt.mt.gov/pubinvolve/trans_comm/meetings.shtml.</u> For the hearing impaired, the TTY numbers are (406) 444-7696 or 1-800-335-7592, or call the Montana Relay at 711. Alternative accessible formats of this document will be provided upon request.

The Montana Transportation Commission met via conference call on May 12, 2015 the meeting was called to order by Commissioner Griffith at 9:03 am with the following participants:

Dan Belcourt, Commissioner (District 1) Rick Griffith. Commissioner (District 2) John Cobb, Commissioner (District 3) - Excused Carol Lambert, Commissioner (District 4) -Barb Skelton, Commissioner (District 5) Mike Tooley, MDT Pat Wise. MDT Dwane Kailey, MDT Lynn Zanto, MDT Patti McCubbins, MDT Maggie Metzger, MDT Shannon Hahn, MDT Meaghan Strachan, MDT Lori Ryan, MDT Jeff Jackson, MDT Lloyd Rue, FHWA

1. Awards: Dwane Kailey presented information regarding the staff recommendations for the following projects:

Call No	Project Number	Project Description	Counties	Working Days	District	Bid Amount	Contractor
101	IM 15- 4(154)218	D3 ROCK FALL MITIGATION (PHASE 1)	Lewis and Clark	120 WORKING DAYS	Great Falls	\$6,976,976.97	HI-TECH ROCKFALL CONSTRUCTION INC FOREST GROVE, OR
102	IM 90- 5(79)257	CARDWELL - EAST	Jefferson	30 WORKING DAYS	Butte	\$741,111.47	RIVERSIDE CONTRACTING INC. Missoula, MT
103	HSIP 223- 2(7)34	SF129 - G- RAIL S CHESTER	Liberty	20 WORKING DAYS	Great Falls	\$55,555.55	POTEET CONSTRUCTION, INC. Missoula, MT
104	NH 4- 2(42)55	RAILROAD UNDERPASS - LAUREL	Yellowstone	15 CALENDAR DAYS	Billings	\$718,787.00	CMG CONSTRUCTION INC Billings, MT

Four (4) projects were advertised a total of eleven (11) bids were tendered. Staff recommends awarding projects to the responsive low bidders.

Commissioner Lambert moved to approve the staff recommendation to award projects to responsive low bidders; Commissioner Skelton seconded the motion, all Commissioners voted aye.

Meeting adjourned at 9:12 am