Montana Transportation Commission Minutes January 28, 2020

For additional information, please call (406) 444-7200 or visit the commission's web site at http://www.mdt.mt.gov/pubinvolve/trans_comm/meetings.shtml.

For the hearing impaired, the TTY numbers are (406) 444-7696 or 1-800-335-7592 or call the Montana Relay at 711. Alternative accessible formats of this document will be provided upon request.

The Montana Transportation Commission met via conference call on January 28, 2020 the meeting was called to order by Commissioner Skelton at 9:02 a.m. with the following participants:

Tammi Fisher, Commissioner (District 1) Greg Jergeson, Commissioner (District 3) Noel Sansaver, Commissioner (District 4) Barb Skelton, Commissioner (District 5) Mike Hope, Commissioner (District 2) Mike Toolev. MDT Pat Wise, MDT Kevin Christensen, MDT Dwane Kailev, MDT Dustin Rouse, MDT Valerie Wilson, MDT Lori Ryan, MDT Jake Goettle, MDT Lynn Zanto, MDT Daren Reynolds, MDT Patti Schwinden, MDT Chris Riley, FHWA

Awards: Jake Goettle presented information regarding the staff recommendations for the following projects:

Call No	Project Number	UPN	Project Description	Working	District	Bid Amount	Contractor
				Days			
208	STPS 540-1(28)9	9812000	EAST RIVER ROAD SLIDE (S-540)	Completion Date	Butte	\$ 626,564.70	A. M. WELLES, INC. Norris, MT

Eight (8) projects were advertised and a total of thirty-one (31) bids were received. Staff recommends awarding the exigency project #208 to the responsive low bidder. The additional projects from the January 23, 2020 will be reviewed at the regularly scheduled meeting, February 4, 2020.

Commissioner Sansaver moved to approve project 208 to the responsive low bidder, Commissioner Fisher seconded the motion, all Commissioners voted aye.

Meeting adjourned at 9:05 a.m.