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Become a certified child 

passenger safety technician.   

Use your new skills to teach parents and 

caregivers about proper  

car seat safety for their children. 

Make a difference…  

Help ensure Montana’s little ones are safer 

while traveling. 

Planners and Presenters disclose no conflict of interest relevant to 
this educational activity.  

Sign up to
day! 
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Course highlights 

� Reference manual to take home 

� 20-32-hour course with intermittent 

written tests  

� Hands-on experience installing car seats 

� Participate in a real community car seat 

checkup event! 

Classroom Information 

� Hands-on activities to become familiar with all 

types of car seats and seat belt systems 

� Learn which car seat systems are appropriate 

for different age & weight of children and how 

to correctly install them 

� Optimal instructor-participant ratio for 

maximum learning 

 

 

 

Who should attend? 

• Parents 
• Car dealerships 
• Teachers 
• Child care providers 
• Firefighters 
• Head Start personnel 
• Law enforcement 
• Caregivers 
• Medical personnel 
• Emergency medical 

technicians 
• Any interested adult 

A $200 stipend may be available for 
those traveling more than 50 miles 

each way to attend the 3-4 day 
training!  

$100 for the 1-dayTechnician 
Update! 

Montana Department of Transportation attempts to provide accommodations for any known disability that may interfere with a 

person participating in any service, program or activity of the Department. Alternative accessible formats of this information will 

be provided upon request.  For further information:  (406) 444-0809; TTY (800) 335-7592; Montana Relay at 7ll; or fax (406) 

444-9409.   

This flyer was produced at a cost of $0.26 each. 

 
 
February 13, 2016 
1-Day Technician Update 
Bozeman, MT 
Scott Mueller (406) 582-2350 
 
April 6-9, 2016 
Bozeman, MT 
Scott Mueller (406)582-2350 
 
April 26-29, 2016 
Missoula, MT 
Wendy Olson (406) 751-8106 
 
May 4-5, 2016 
TECH/INSTRUCTOR UPDATE 
MACo Building—Helena, MT    
Pam Buckman (406) 444-0809 
 
June 8-11, 2016 
Billings, MT    
Koren Bloom (406) 259-9601 
 
July 11-14, 2016 
Glendive, MT 
Tracie Kiesel (406) 324-1072 
 
July 14, 2016 
1-Day Technician Update 
Glendive, MT  
Tracie Kiesel (406) 324-1072 
 
September 14, 2016 
1-Day Renewal Course &  
1-Day Technician Update 
Butte, MT 
Wendy Olson (406) 751-8106 
 
 
Questions? 

Pam Buckman (406) 444-0809 

pbuckman@mt.gov 

Hearing impaired: 1-800-335-7592 or 

Montana Relay at 711 

 

To register 

• Go to http://cert.safekids.org 

• Click on “Find a Course” and follow 

the instructions 

• The $85 registration fee includes 

your first two years of certification  

∗ POST  Credits are available for law 

enforcement 

∗ Teachers can earn 28 Renewal 

Units 

∗ Nurses can earn 23.75 Accredita-

tion for Nursing Contact Hours  

∗ EMT’s and Paramedics can earn 24 

hours credits 


