Montana Transportation Commission Minutes

August 7, 2012

For additional information, please call (406) 444-7200 or visit the commission's web site at http://www.mdt.mt.gov/pubinvolve/trans comm/meetings.shtml.

For the hearing impaired, the TTY numbers are (406) 444-7696 or 1-800-335-7592, or call the Montana Relay at 711. Alternative accessible formats of this document will be provided upon request.

The Montana Transportation Commission met via conference call on August 7, 2012 the meeting was called to order by Commissioner Howlett at 9:05 am with the following participants:

Kevin Howlett, Commissioner (District 1)
Rick Griffith, Commissioner (District 2)
D. Winterburn, Commissioner (District 3)
Carol Lambert, Commissioner (District 4)
Barb Skelton, Commissioner (District 5)
Tim Reardon, Director, MDT
Dwane Kailey, MDT
Suzy Price, MDT
Lori Ryan, MDT
Jeff Patton, FHWA

1. Awards: Dwane Kailey presented information regarding the staff recommendations for the following projects:

Call No	Project Number	Project Description	County Counties	District	Bid Amount	Contractor	City State zip
201	STPS 567- 1(6)7, PLH PFH 67(2) & HSIP STWD(103)	11 Km North of Libby - North, Turner Mountain-N & S & SF 109- Signing, R.S., Libby Area	Lincoln	Missoula	5,838,456.28	Noble Excavating, Inc.	Libby, MT 59923- 1592
202	IM 90- 2(122)94 & HSIP 5- 1(40)0	Missoula - West (I- 90) & 2003-Safety Impvt-Desmet Intch	Missoula	Missoula	2,407,716.78	Riverside Contracting, Inc.	Missoula, MT 59808- 9622
203	IM 15- 2(109)128	I-15 EB On- Ramp/Harrison Overhead Sign	Silver Bow	Butte	111,544.60	South Hills Electric, Inc.	Helena, MT 59601- 5616
204	STPP 3- 4(30)103	19 Km NW Glcr Co Ln-Snow Fence	Glacier	Great Falls	175,935.15	Mild Fence Co.	Kalispell, MT 59901- 6814
205	HSIP 308- 1(31)3	SF 099 East of Red Lodge	Carbon	Billings	134,228.64	H L Construction, Inc.	Billings, MT 59107- 0217

Five (5) projects were advertised a total of seventeen (17) bids were tendered. Staff recommends awarding projects to the responsive low bidder.

Commissioner Griffith moved to adopt the staff recommendations to award projects to the respective low bidders. Commissioner Winterburn seconded the motion. All Commissioners voted aye.

Meeting adjourned at 9:18 am

S. Kevin Howlett, Chair Montana Transportation Commission Tim Reardon, Director Montana Department of Transportation Lori Ryan, Secretary Montana Transportation Commission