Montana Transportation Commission Minutes

June 19, 2012

For additional information, please call (406) 444-7200 or visit the commission's web site at http://www.mdt.mt.gov/pubinvolve/trans comm/meetings.shtml.

For the hearing impaired, the TTY numbers are (406) 444-7696 or 1-800-335-7592, or call the Montana Relay at 711. Alternative accessible formats of this document will be provided upon request.

The Montana Transportation Commission met via conference call on June 19, 2012 the meeting was called to order by Commissioner Howlett at 10:02 am with the following participants:

Kevin Howlett, Commissioner (District 1)
Rick Griffith, Commissioner (District 2) - Excused
D. Winterburn, Commissioner (District 3)
Carol Lambert, Commissioner (District 4)
Barb Skelton, Commissioner (District 5) - Excused
Suzy Price, MDT
Tim Tilton, MDT
Ed Beaudette, MDT
Lynn Zanto, MDT
Michael Kulbacki, FHWA

1. Awards: Awards: Dwane Kailey presented information regarding the staff recommendations for the following projects:

Call No	Project Number	Project Description	County Counties	District	Bid Amount	Contractor	City State zip
101	NH 8- 4(46)105	N of Three Forks - North	Broadwater	Butte	3,621,945.42	Schellinger Construction Co Inc	Columbia Falls, MT 59912- 0039
102	NH 16- 1(52)12 & NH 4- 2(37)53	North of Billings - North & Laurel-South	Yellowstone	Billings	5,578,407.45	Riverside Contracting Inc	Missoula, MT 59808-9622
103	STPS 269- 1(37)12 & STPS 269- 1(39)17	Bell Crossing - North & South & Stevensville - South	Ravalli	Missoula	1,028,588.88	Blahnik Construction & Read Mix	Hamilton, MT 59840
104	STPP 20- 2(27)63	Fairview Intersection Improvements	Richland	Glendive	593,494.00	Montana Lines Inc	Great Falls, MT 59405-7235
105	NH 24- 2(22)56	Jet Hwy 141 - East	Powell & Lewis and Clark	Great Falls	618,739.32	Pavement Maintenance Solutions Inc	Columbia Falls, MT 59912- 5379

Five (5) projects were advertised a total of fifteen (15) bids were tendered. Staff recommends awarding projects to the responsive low bidder.

Commissioner Lambert moved to adopt the staff recommendations to award projects to the respective low bidders. Commissioner Winterburn seconded the motion. All Commissioners voted aye.

Meeting adjourned at 10:10 am

Montana Transportation Commission

Montana Department of Transportation

Lori Ryan, Secretary Montana Transportation Commission