Montana Transportation Commission Minutes May 22, 2012

For additional information, please call (406) 444-7200 or visit the commission's web site at <u>http://www.mdt.mt.gov/pubinvolve/trans_comm/meetings.shtml</u>. For the hearing impaired, the TTY numbers are (406) 444-7696 or 1-800-335-7592, or call the Montana Relay at 711. Alternative accessible formats of this document will be provided upon request.

The Montana Transportation Commission met via conference call on May 22, 2012 the meeting was called to order by Commissioner Howlett at 10:02 am with the following participants:

Kevin Howlett, Commissioner (District 1) Rick Griffith, Commissioner (District 2) D. Winterburn, Commissioner (District 3) Carol Lambert, Commissioner (District 4) Barb Skelton, Commissioner (District 5) Tim Reardon, Director Jim Walther, MDT Suzy Price, MDT Tim Tilton, MDT Ed Beaudette, MDT Michael Kulbacki, FHWA

1. Awards: Jim Walther presented information regarding the staff recommendations for the following projects:

Call No	Project Number	Project Description	County Counties	District	Bid Amount	Contractor	City State zip
101	STPU-CM 5201(19)	Smelter Ave - 3rd St- Division Rd - Great Falls	Cascade	Great Falls	2,975,735.15	United Materials of Great Falls Inc	Great Falls, MT 59403- 1690
102	IM 90- 1(188)5	Dena Mora Rest Area	Mineral	Missoula	998,998.00	Sandry Construction Co Inc	Bigfork, MT 59911- 0507
103	UPP 8199(100), UPP 8108(2), UPP 8121(4), & UPP 8120(7)	Clements Rd & 3rd St, Main St - Woody to Jefferson, Arthur Ave - S Ave to Beckwith, & South Ave - Bow to S Higgins	Missoula	Missoula	1,129,915.90	Knife River Corporation	Missoula, MT 59808
104	HSIP 24(36)	SF 089 Skyline South Pablo Canal	Lake	Missoula	28,888.80	Highway Technologies Inc	Missoula, MT 59808- 5160

Four (4) projects were advertised a total of seven (7) bids were tendered. Staff recommends awarding projects to the responsive low bidder.

Commissioner Griffith moved to adopt the staff recommendations to award projects to the respective low bidders. Commissioner Winterburn seconded the motion. All Commissioners voted aye.

Meeting adjourned at 10:15 am

Lori Ryan, Secretary Montana Transportation Commission