## Montana Transportation Commission Minutes

September 18, 2012

For additional information, please call (406) 444-7200 or visit the commission's web site at <u>http://www.mdt.mt.gov/pubinvolve/trans\_comm/meetings.shtml</u>. For the hearing impaired, the TTY numbers are (406) 444-7696 or 1-800-335-7592, or call the Montana Relay at 711. Alternative accessible formats of this document will be provided upon request.

The Montana Transportation Commission met via conference call on September 18, 2012 the meeting was called to order by Commissioner Howlett at 9:05 am with the following participants:

Kevin Howlett, Commissioner (District 1) Rick Griffith, Commissioner (District 2) *-Excused* D. Winterburn, Commissioner (District 3) *-Excused* Carol Lambert, Commissioner (District 4) Barb Skelton, Commissioner (District 5) Tim Reardon, Director, MDT Dwane Kailey, MDT Kevin Christensen, MDT Suzy Price, MDT Lori Ryan, MDT Paul Harker, FHWA

1. Awards: Dwane Kailey presented information regarding the staff recommendations for the following projects:

Call No	Project Number	Project Description	County Counties	District	Bid Amount	Contractor	City, State, Zip
101	STPP 54- 1(9)0	Wyoming Line - North	Powder River	Glendive	8,747,860.20	Oftedal Construction Inc	Miles City, MT 59301
102	IM-ER 94- 4(85)151 & STPP-ER 2- 1(60)20	Sld Rpr - E of Miles City/MT 11-1 & Slide Repair-20m E of Miles City/MT 11-1	Custer	Glendive	2,093,386.33	Knife River - Yellowstone	Billings, MT 59101
103	STPS-ER 294-1(12)11	Bozeman Creek Fork-SW Lennep	Meagher	Butte	397,263.51	SK Construction Inc	Missoula, MT 59808
104	HSIP 29- 3(5)72	SF 099 Pipestone Pass	Jefferson	Butte	98,912.50	H L Construction Inc	Billings, MT 59101-4104

Four (4) projects were advertised a total of twelve (12) bids were tendered. Staff recommends awarding projects to the responsive low bidder.

Commissioner Lambert moved to adopt the staff recommendations to award projects to the respective low bidders. Commissioner Skelton seconded the motion. All Commissioners voted aye.

Meeting adjourned at 9:12 am

S. Kevin Howlett, Chair Montana Transportation Commission Tim Reardon, Director Montana Department of Transportation

Lori Ryan, Secretary Montana Transportation Commission