## Montana Transportation Commission Minutes

## August 11, 2022

For additional information, please call (406) 444-7200 or visit the commission's web site at http://www.mdt.mt.gov/pubinvolve/trans\_comm/meetings.shtml.

For the hearing impaired, the TTY numbers are (406) 444-7696 or 1-800-335-7592 or call the Montana Relay at 711. Alternative accessible formats of this document will be provided upon request.

The Montana Transportation Commission met via Zoom on August 11<sup>th</sup> the meeting was called to order by Commissioner Frazier at 4:00 p.m. with the following participants:

Tammi Fisher, Commissioner (District 1)

Shane Sanders, Commissioner (District 2)

Loran Frazier, Commissioner (District 3)

Noel Sansaver, Commissioner (District 4)

Scott Aspenlieder, Commissioner (District 5)

Malcolm Long, MDT

Julie Brown, MDT

Dwane Kailey, MDT

Dustin Rouse, MDT

Jake Goettle, MDT

Darin Reynolds, MDT

Miki Lloyd, MDT

Chris Nygren, MDT

Lori Ryan, MDT

Ryan Dahlke, MDT

Paul Johnson, MDT

Megan Handl, MDT

Kelly Williams, MDT

Rod Nelson, MDT

Jim Wingerter, MDT

Bob Vosen, MDT

Meghan Strahan, MDT

Lucia Olivera, FHWA

Awards: Jake Goettle presented information regarding the staff recommendations for the following project:

## **August 11, 2022 – Letting**

1. ER Bridge Removal - Livingston

## Background

The railroad bridge upstream of US-89 (P-59) was damaged during spring flooding in 2022. The railroad bridge over the Yellowstone River has been deemed an imminent threat to human health and safety. One of the bridge piers has been undermined by scour. At this time, failure of the railroad structure appears imminent, and removal is necessary to protect the US-89 bridge and the public. This project is located in Park County approximately 6 miles northeast of Livingston. Work will include bridge removal, pier removal, and temporary rip rap placement.

Commissioner Fisher moved to approve the award of project 108, RR Bridge Removal – Livingston to the responsive low bidder; Commissioner Sanders seconded the motion, all Commissioners voted aye.

Meeting adjourned: 4:10 p.m.