Montana Transportation Commission Minutes June 18, 2024

For additional information, please call 406-444-7200 or visit the commission's web site at http://www.mdt.mt.gov/pubinvolve/trans comm/meetings.shtml.

For the hearing impaired, the TTY numbers are 406-444-7696 or 1-800-335-7592 or call the Montana Relay at 711. Alternative accessible formats of this document will be provided upon request.

The Montana Transportation Commission met via Zoom on June 18th. The meeting was called to order by Commissioner Frazier at 9 a.m. with the following participants:

Kody Swartz, Commissioner (District 1)

Shane Sanders, Commissioner (District 2)

Loran Frazier, Commissioner (District 3)

Noel Sansaver (District 4)

Scott Aspenlieder, Commissioner (District 5)

Chris Nygren, MDT

Dustin Rouse, MDT

Dwane Kailey, MDT

Larry Flynn, MDT

Rob Stapley, MDT

Ryan Dahlke, MDT

Bob Vosen, MDT

Shane Mintz, MDT

Darin Reynolds, MDT

Paul Johnson, MDT

Maghan Strachan, MDT

Hannah Woolsey, MDT

Miki Llovd, MDT

Dave Phillips, MDT

Kelsie Watkins, MDT

Dave Cunningham, MDT

Lucia Olivera, FHWA

Dan Rispens, East Helena Schools

Dustin Rouse presented information regarding the staff recommendations for the following projects:

1. June 6, 2024 - Letting

Call	Project Number	UPN	Project Description	Working Davs	District	Bid Amount	Contractor
101	STPB 33- 1(46)0	9547001	MT-37 BRIDGE PRES MP 0-64	COMPLETI ON DATE	Missoula	\$13,549,058.90	SLETTEN CONSTRUCTION COMPANY
102	TA 5899(71)	10104000	SCHOOL SIDEWALKS - EAST HELENA	COMPLETI ON DATE	Great Falls	\$519,369.50	HELENA SAND & GRAVEL, INC.
103	CMDP 5899(61)	9363000	CUSTER AVE SIGNALS - HELENA	40 WORKING DAYS	Great Falls	\$1,376,579.88	MONTANA LINES, INC GFLS

Commissioner Aspenlieder moved to approve 101 and 103 as recommended by staff. Commissioner Sansaver seconded the motion, all Commissioners voted Aye.

Commissioner Sanders moved to approve 102. Commissioner Swartz seconded, Commissioners Sanders, Swartz, Sansaver, and Frazier voted aye. Commissioner Aspenlieder voted nay. The motion passed.

The meeting adjourned at 9:30 a.m.